NightShift is smart!  It knows when you have Priority Data left and it will not use your priority data to pre-load content.  

If you are an Exede user you will be prompted to enter your Exede credentials.  Once you’ve entered this, NightShift becomes aware of your account usage and takes it into consideration. This is how it knows when your Priority Data is finished so NightShift can wake-up and go to work for you!

Note: Liberty customers should not enable the “Block Netflix streaming from the Internet outside of the configured download period” option.  Once you’re using “Liberty Zone” data we suggest that you schedule lots of Netflix content to load so that the following month you can watch shifted content, through NightShift, making your Priority Data last longer.

For more information please watch a this YouTube video about Liberty Plans.